Your selected question

Q:

What does 'clear authorisation' mean?

A:

Clear authorisation undoes a previous authorisation so that you can edit or cancel a payment. You can clear an authorisation for the following payment statuses:

  • Awaiting second authorisation
  • Awaiting release
  • Future-dated payment

Doing this will change the status of the payment to 'awaiting authorisation'. You can then edit or cancel it.

Did this article answer your question?